How to play craps

2021 Card Player Poker Tour bestbet Jacksonville: Jeremy Joseph Leads After Day 1A

2021 Card Player Poker Tour bestbet Jacksonville: Jeremy Joseph Leads Right after Day 1A

The 2021 Card Player Poker Tour bestbet Jacksonville $2,500 acquire-in no-limit hold’em primary occasion kicked off with the 1st of two starting flights on Friday, June 25 at noon. A total of 133 entries have been made by the time registration closed on day 1A, adding $297,920 to the prize pool with lots a lot more to come on day 1B.

A total of 14 levels had been played on day 1A, and when the dust settled just 24 players moved on to day two, which will resume at noon on Sunday, June 27. The chip leader from day 1A is Jeremy Joseph (pictured above) with 583,000. Joseph has nearly $1.eight million in live tournament earnings to his name, which includes a runner-up finish in the Planet Series of Poker $ten,000 pot-limit Omaha eight-or-much better championship occasion for $315,911.

T.K. MilesJoseph closed out the day by eliminating Planet Poker Tour principal event winner Jonathan Jaffe in a preflop cooler, with his pocket kings prevailing against Jaffe’s AHeart SuitKDiamond Suit. Other massive stacks include Dustin Holladay (386,000), Jeremy Eyer (289,000), two-time WSOP Circuit ring winner Ryan McAllister (264,000), and T.K. Miles (252,000). Miles finished runner-up in the first-ever CPPT bestbet Jacksonville main occasion back in 2013, striking a heads-up deal to earn $76,598. Miles has a lot more than $four million in live tournament earnings to his name.

Raminder Singh won occasion no. 8 of this series, a $1,200 get-in six-max no-limit hold’em event, earning $24,726. Singh bagged up the sixth-biggest stack on day 1A with 243,000. Hal Rothholz, who won the bestbet Spring Series $two,500 get-in event for $180,986, finished with 206,000.

A number of massive names came out for day 1A but failed to bag up chips, which includes 2010 World Series of Poker primary event sixth-location finisher John Dolan, 2014 WPT bestbet Bounty Scramble major event champion Ryan Van Sanford, WSOP bracelet winner and eight-time WSOPC gold ring winner Kyle Cartwright, and 2019 WSOP ‘Millionaire Maker’ winner John Gorsuch.

Day 1B will begin at noon on Saturday, June 26. Registration will be open via the start of level 11, with unlimited re-entry available all through the registration period. Players will begin with 30,000 in chips, with 40-minute blind levels to begin. The final table will be live-streamed with cards-up coverage of the action on bestbetLIVE.

Right here is a appear at the chip counts for the remaining 24 players:

Rank Player Chip Count
1 Jeremy Joseph 583,000
2 Dustin Holladay 386,000
three Jeremy Eyer 289,000
four Ryan McAllister 264,000
five T.K. Miles 252,000
six Raminder Singh 243,000
7 Hal Rotholz 206,000
8 Brett Feder 185,000
9 Vantz Burke 158,000
10 Brian Kent 143,000
11 Mac Johnson 136,000
12 Carl Jenkins 133,000
13 Matthew Leecy 120,000
14 B.J. McBrayer 109,000
15 Carlos Guerrero 108,000
16 Ellis McNeal 105,000
17 Steve Karp 101,000
18 James Brown 88,000
19 Dennis Homsey 82,000
20 Ricardo Eyzaguirre 79,000
22 Robert Thrift 76,000
22 Brian Arbaugh 62,000
23 Barbara Rogers 45,000
24 Juan Tellez 37,000